Order Lookup
MENU
This page is currently unavailable on our mobile Web site.
Please visit m.llbean.com to access this page or call 1-888-797-3880 for assistance.
Customer Reviews
Ratings
3.0
5 / 5
48% of 29 reviewers would recommend this product
5 Stars
11
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
5
1 Stars
9
Share your opinions with other L.L.Bean customers.
Customer Photos
Filter Reviews
Clear All
Rating
All
29
5 Star
11
4 Star
2
3 Star
2
2 Star
5
1 Star
9
Showing 1-10 of 29
Page: 1 2
5 / 5
March 14, 2019
great gift
A really nice gift, bought one for my son and he loved it and later bought one for a cousin. For my cousin I chose the address she grew up in rather... more
Massachusetts
Verified Purchase
Post a Comment
|
Report Inappropriate Content
5 / 5
February 17, 2019
Incredibly disappointed
I purchased this item as a birthday gift for my elderly mother. I will not be giving it to her. She will never be able to piece it together! Half of... more
MA
Response from L.L.Bean
February 27, 2019
By L.L.Bean Customer Satisfaction Team
We apologize for your disappointment with this puzzle. Our Product Team monitors these reviews closely and has seen your feedback. We stand behind our products and will reach out to assist you.
Post a Comment
|
Report Inappropriate Content
5 / 5
January 16, 2019
Special gift that is wonderful
What a special gift to give someone to commemorate their hometown! It comes with a picture of the finished product. It does list most major street names.... more
Tennessee
Verified Purchase
Post a Comment
|
Report Inappropriate Content
5 / 5
January 15, 2019
Maps are outdated
I would first like to start by saying this is in no way a reflection on L.L. Bean's stellar customer service; this review is more targeted at the... more
North Carolina
Post a Comment
|
Report Inappropriate Content
1 out of 1 found this review helpful.
5 / 5
January 7, 2019
Lost By GPS
Love, love, love the puzzle. Problem was, after 3 attempts on ordering the puzzle, the map company could not get my address correct. They were off by about... more
North Carolina
Post a Comment
|
Report Inappropriate Content
3 out of 3 found this review helpful.
5 / 5
December 28, 2018
Disappointing and Tedious
We received a My Hometown puzzle as a Christmas gift from our kids, who know we enjoy and regularly complete 1000-piece puzzles. Unfortunately, the puzzle... more
Carmel, IN
Response from L.L.Bean
January 7, 2019
By L.L.Bean Customer Satisfaction Team
We're sorry for your disappointment with this puzzle. We have shared your feedback with our Product Team, who uses customer comments to improve our products. We will reach out to offer you assistance.
Post a Comment
|
Report Inappropriate Content
4 out of 4 found this review helpful.
5 / 5
December 27, 2018
An exciting gift that misses the mark
We were thrilled to see this under the Christmas tree, but without a picture of the completed puzzle. it was terribly difficult. When I added this to my... more
Washington
Response from L.L.Bean
January 7, 2019
By L.L.Bean Customer Satisfaction Team
We apologize for your disappointment with the puzzle and the lack of a picture of the completed puzzle. We have shared your comments with our Product Team so that we can address this with our vendor. Thank you for your feedback and we will reach out to assist you.
Post a Comment
|
Report Inappropriate Content
3 out of 3 found this review helpful.
5 / 5
December 23, 2018
Not worth the price
I expected the puzzle, at the price point for which I paid, to feel more personal, but it doesn’t. Since they had our exact address, I thought our street... more
Ga
Response from L.L.Bean
January 2, 2019
By L.L.Bean Customer Satisfaction Team
We're sorry this puzzle was not as expected. We stand behind our products and with proof of purchase, you may return this for up to one year for a refund or exchange.
Post a Comment
|
Report Inappropriate Content
6 out of 6 found this review helpful.
5 / 5
December 15, 2018
Suggestion
I’m reading of many disappointed customers because of image being not large enough or including undesired surroundings. I think if each customer could... more
E. Millinocket, ME
Post a Comment
|
Report Inappropriate Content
15 out of 15 found this review helpful.
5 / 5
September 7, 2018
A Fun Puzzle!
I received my hometown puzzle this past Christmas and really enjoyed it. Granted, it was difficult. A portion of mine showed farm land and that took a... more
Hagerstown, MD
Post a Comment
|
Report Inappropriate Content
9 out of 9 found this review helpful.
Showing 1-10 of 29
Page: 1 2