Order Lookup
MENU

Futon Mattress

Item # PF184828
(33)
Mattres..
Color ($259.00):
Please select color.
QUANTITY
OVERSIZED DELIVERY AND HANDLING CHARGE: $30.00Details
More information is needed. Please select:
  • Size
  • Color

For Faster Delivery,
Select Express Shipping at Checkout*

Destination Delivery Time Cost
Express to Contiguous USA 4 business days $15.00
Express to AK, HI 5 business days $17.00
Express to Canada 4-7 business days $15.00

*Express shipping may not be available for some items at checkout.

REVIEWS
(33)

Product Details

Our cotton-filled futon mattress has a foam core for added support and comfort. Combine with one of our futon frames for a comfortable sofa or a convenient full-size bed.

Fabric & Care

  • Spot clean.
  • Specs

  • Overall: 75"L x 54"W x 7½" thick.
  • Weight: 55 lb.
  • Construction

  • Cotton-filled with foam core for added support and comfort.
  • Mattress cover is a durable cotton/polyester twill blend.
  • Additional Features

  • Standard full-size mattress.
  • Cotton batting is tightly packed and bartacked to prevent shifting.
  • Non-slip pad included.
  • Mission or Painted Cottage futon frames, sold separately.
  • Slipcover, bolsters, and pillows are sold separately.
  • Made in USA of imported materials.
  • Customer Reviews
    Futon Mattress
    Average Rating
    5 / 5
    3.7/5
    64%
    21 out of 33 of reviewers would recommend this product.
    Filter Reviews
    Rating
    5 Stars
    17
    4 Stars
    4
    3 Stars
    2
    2 Stars
    6
    1 Stars
    4
    Keyword
    Showing 1-10 of 33
    Page: 1 2
    5 / 5
    November 6, 2018
    Well made, but thin and uncomfortable
    This is our 3rd futon mattress, but our first from LLBean. I really wanted to like it, but I don't. It is thin (4 inches) and uncomfortable. It is... more
    Ohio
    Verified Purchase
    Post a Comment
    |
    Report Inappropriate Content
    5 / 5
    June 28, 2018
    good matress
    this matress goes well with the futon. Matress is natural cotton and organic. It is good for people that cannot stand memory foam.
    CA
    Post a Comment
    |
    Report Inappropriate Content
    Show Comment (1)
    RachaelM October 4, 2018
    Where does it say it is organic? I'm curious about the foam core, too.
    Report Inappropriate Content
    4 out of 5 found this review helpful.
    5 / 5
    March 21, 2018
    There are no handles on Mattress
    This is a very high quality futon mattress--our pit mix loves to sleep on it! But this is a dense very heavy mattress and there are NO HANDLES on the mattress!... more
    Raleigh NC
    Post a Comment
    |
    Report Inappropriate Content
    15 out of 17 found this review helpful.
    5 / 5
    February 9, 2018
    good for sitting, on the firm side
    I'm not sure about using this as a sleeping mattress unless you are a kid or love a super firm feel. However, as a sitting item or for lounging, it... more
    Charlotte, NC
    Post a Comment
    |
    Report Inappropriate Content
    7 out of 8 found this review helpful.
    5 / 5
    February 3, 2018
    Pathetic looking
    We have had our futon mattress for several years, having bought it with the beautiful white Cottage frame. We bought the LLBean small check cover. Today... more
    Redondo Beach, CA
    Post a Comment
    |
    Report Inappropriate Content
    5 out of 8 found this review helpful.
    5 / 5
    November 9, 2016
    Flat!
    Very happy when we first set up Mission futon frame and mattress. Very easy to set up alright mattress extremely heavy. After just three months, I now... more
    Long Beach, NY
    Response from L.L.Bean
    November 10, 2016
    By L.L.Bean Customer Satisfaction Team
    We're sorry you're disappointed with this mattress; if ever a product does not meet your needs we encourage you to exchange or return it as we have a 100% Satisfaction Guarantee.
    Post a Comment
    |
    Report Inappropriate Content
    Show Comment (2)
    motherof5 August 8, 2017
    I agree. It's like sitting on a rock. Most uncomfortable seat in the house. Is the replacement futon mattress an improved version?
    Report Inappropriate Content
    harrythecat January 2, 2017
    Bought this mattress at the end of 2015. Use it as a sofa and have the same problem. I can feel the slats. I recently tore my Achilles Tendon and am sit bound for the past 5 weeks. Ugh...I am noticing this issue more. I was thinking of buying a mattress topper then covering it with a sheet. I spoke to llbean this morning they said I could return for another. They said no change had been made to this item. They are very accommodating. Thinking of trying topper first..
    Report Inappropriate Content
    11 out of 12 found this review helpful.
    5 / 5
    September 24, 2016
    Very Pleased!
    First I want to say the customer service rep was awesome! Help me find the mattress in a local warehouse so that I could receive mattress in the time I... more
    Springfield, Mass
    Post a Comment
    |
    Report Inappropriate Content
    4 out of 4 found this review helpful.
    5 / 5
    September 3, 2016
    not enough filling
    I am pleased with the frame- but the mattress could use a bit more filling- afraid that it will flatten quickly
    Louisville, kY
    Post a Comment
    |
    Report Inappropriate Content
    9 out of 10 found this review helpful.
    5 / 5
    May 11, 2016
    Our third futon mattress
    I love our futon. We've had it for over 20 years. We have two large dogs, Rosie and Osa. The futon is in the family room and we share it with our dogs.... more
    Huntsville, AL
    Post a Comment
    |
    Report Inappropriate Content
    9 out of 10 found this review helpful.
    5 / 5
    December 13, 2015
    Poor quality
    After one week it had a permanent indentation for each of the two persons who sat on it! Neither of us are overweight. I am very disappointed. I am now... more
    Meggett, S. C.
    Response from L.L.Bean
    December 17, 2015
    By L.L.Bean Customer Satisfaction Team
    We're so sorry you were disappointed with our Futon Mattress. We have a 100% Satisfaction Guarantee and are glad to help you with a refund, or a replacement. Please email your information to llbean@llbean.com, or call us at 800-341-4341. Thank you for your feedback.
    Post a Comment
    |
    Report Inappropriate Content
    7 out of 7 found this review helpful.
    Showing 1-10 of 33
    Page: 1 2